Cisco has recently announced the availability of credentials for its DevNet program, which focuses on contemporary networking ideas like automation and software. To optimize and write applications for the new network, as well as choose the technological abilities they wish to develop, it is designed for software developers as well as network professionals.
This certification verifies that an individual possesses the knowledge and skills to understand and use application programming interfaces (APIs), Cisco platforms and development, application development and security, and infrastructure and automation. If you want to pass the Cisco Certified DevNet Professional Certification exam in the first try, contact SPOTO for all the study materials!


This path is comprised of three tiers of certificates, which Cisco has made available:

Associate Cisco Certified in DevNet Cisco (CCNA DevNet)
Obtaining your CCNA Devnet certification is the first step in becoming a Cisco DevNet Certified Professional.
By completing the DEVASC 200-901 test, it is now feasible to obtain the Cisco Certified DevNet Associate credential. The test covers a variety of topics, including application programming interfaces (APIs), infrastructure deployment, and fundamentals of software development. Also, professionals will benefit from having a better understanding of their network if they are familiar with the foundations of networks, such as which protocols should be used and how to comprehend particular bits and bytes.
Assume that you are a developer with at least one year of practical expertise in application development and maintenance. If this is the case, obtaining this certification will assist you in expanding your fundamental knowledge of Cisco platforms, as well as working with apps, Cisco’s programmability strategy, and APIs.
The Cisco Certified DevNet Associate certification requires a candidate to pass an exam that lasts 120 minutes and is designated as the DevNet Associate Exam v1.0 (DEVASC 200-901 exam). A candidate’s knowledge of software development and design is evaluated, including their ability to comprehend and use application programming interfaces (APIs), Cisco platforms and development, application development and security, and infrastructure and automation.

The Cisco Certified Network Professional – Developer Networks (CCNP DevNet):

The CCNP DevNet certification is the second level of the Cisco DevNet certifications.

This position is open to developers with at least three to five years of expertise in designing and executing applications. Managing and deploying applications on Cisco infrastructure, as well as designing and building durable, robust, and secure applications using Cisco APIs and platforms, are both covered in two exams:

The primary examination, the DEVCOR 350-901, verifies the developer skills of prospective applicants at the professional level.

The test of one’s ability to concentrate: There are eight different concentration examinations on the list, and you are not required to take all of them. You can choose which ones to take. If you are familiar with the DevOps tooling ecosystem, then selecting DevOps will make perfect sense for you. If you are interested in pursuing a career in network automation, the enterprise test is a good option for you to consider.

Cisco-trained DevNet Specialists who are Certified:

Cisco Certified DevNet Specialist is the final step toward becoming a Cisco DevNet Certified Professional.
Developers and network engineers with three to five years of experience working in application development, operations, security, or infrastructure are the ideal candidates for this position. It verifies specific knowledge and abilities that connect development, operations, safety, and network operations within an environment that continually provides apps and services utilizing Cisco platforms and devices.

The following is essential information regarding Cisco DevNet certifications that you should know.

DevNet contributes to the delicate upkeep of the networking infrastructure, including but not limited to the following:

The ever-expanding nature of network connections gradually reveals an endless web of interdependence. The IT professionals’ ability to automate their processes and maintain the safety of their networking infrastructure is aided by the sustainability of connectivity, which is driven by the many new applications.

The only defense we have against the oppressive dictatorship is our capability to regulate, neutralize, or at least mitigate the mounting threats posed by the networking infrastructure. Maintaining the sensitivity of networking infrastructure is an art form that requires a high level of professionalism and can only be achieved with the appropriate level of ability.

The following are some of the capabilities that DevNet provides to professionals that are defining the future of technology:

Cisco-certified professionals are the thought leaders and shapers of the future of technology in a worldwide platform. Training in DevNet allows one to become an expert in the art of molding applications in such a way that they are helpful to Cisco platforms in various ways, including planning, implementing, creating, rebuilding the infrastructure, and writing the codes.

As our technology develops, it contributes to the future development of everyday business as well as the advancement of any individual or the improvement of the whole.

The training classes offered by Cisco DevNet will be helpful in many different ways, especially as they pertain to the more contemporary aspects of application designing, software development, and automation.

Automation is emphasized throughout the Cisco DevNet Certifications:

DevNet is Cisco’s attempt to transform its products into platforms, allowing them to focus on providing application programming interfaces (APIs) while leaving the integration up to infrastructure and application developers. Cisco’s DevNet effort is attracting the participation of many channel partners, as the company claims to have over 500,000 members. Cisco is not going all out, but they do propose that network engineers become developers or at least think about becoming CCIEs. They also recommend that skills integration be emphasized.

DevNet provides an option for obtaining Cisco’s Expert-Level Certification:

The training and certification program offered by Cisco now includes the CCIE DevNet certification. This certification was developed specifically for network professionals and software developers. Validating one’s skills and knowledge of software development and design is possible after completing CCIE DevNet training. This includes the use of application programming interfaces (APIs), Cisco platforms, application deployment, and security, as well as infrastructure and automation.

Training on DevNet to Help You Succeed on the Exam:

Although Cisco offers various courses, passing the global certification exam typically requires participants to pay a fee. This fee may be prohibitive for specific individuals. When choosing where to acquire your DevNet training, the primary considerations you should focus on are the quality of the study material offered, the level of knowledge provided by the instructors, the pricing, and how easily the training can be accessed. At SPOTO , we work hard to guarantee that our students receive the most bang for their buck and can pass the examination with flying colors.

Latest SPOTO Candidates Pass Feedback

Last modified: 2022-11-01



Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.