Individuals and organizations rely on virtual presence more than ever before, and the entire globe is going through a digital existence. With so much information, personal data, and financial transactions being done online, it’s easy to claim that the era has prepared the way for new breeds of criminals known as hackers.

They don’t rob banks anymore; instead, they hack into servers to steal customer data, photographs, and bank passwords, as well as bring down businesses by shutting down their servers. The threat is expected to grow, necessitating the deployment of qualified and experienced cyber security officers. If you want a reliable and long-term job, now is the time to learn about the top 10 cyber security certifications for 2021 and make your decision.

A cyber security training will assist a programmer in understanding and repairing system vulnerabilities, timely distribution of security patches, and safe software architecture, all of which will help a company survive in this highly competitive climate. Employers are more interested in recruiting certified people, which leads to greater career prospects and compensation.

get 100% pass dumps

In 2021-22, this is a list of the top ten cyber security certifications.

  1. Certified Cloud Security Professional – CCSP
  2. Certified Information Systems Auditor – CISA
  3. Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
  4. Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)
  5. Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)
  6. EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)
  7. Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)
  8. GIAC Penetration Tester (GPEN)
  9. GIAC Security Essentials Certification (GSEC)

1- CISSP Certification – Certified Information Systems Security Professional

The CISSP certification covers a wide range of security-related topics, such as risk management and security operations, and it provides the student with the requisite expertise to provide effective technical advice to a company. The certification is only valid for three years, after which you must take an exam to earn the required points to have your certificate validated.

2- Certified Cloud Security Professional – CCSP

The certification’s name is self-explanatory. Backups are always done on the cloud, whether it’s storing images to the cloud, files on Google Drive, or Microsoft Drive, and a CCSP engineer helps protect the cloud infrastructure. The ISC has certified the certification, which was developed in collaboration with the Cloud Security Alliance. With so many services now being cloud-based, specializing in cloud-based security solutions might be a lucrative career choice.

3- Certified Information Systems Auditor – CISA

In the field of information security, being an auditor is a unique professional function, and the CISA certification offers five different specialization areas from which you can choose to help you advance your career. This cyber security course includes the following topics:

Information system auditing

IT administration

Purchasing, developing, and implementing information systems

IT support, maintenance, and operations

Information asset protection

4- Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

CISM certifications, like many other security certifications, are widely recognized and are regarded the gold standard for any expert seeking a lucrative career opportunity. The ISACA has accredited the certificate. The manager is in charge of forming a link between Information Security and Management. They provide comprehensive services in the areas of security, risk management, program creation, deployment, and management.


5- Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

The CRISC is in charge of assessing risk in the IT environment and advising businesses on where to invest. Before any organization invests in a certain area, they will examine, find long-term solutions, and give recommendations. The certification is ISACA-accredited, and the studies cover a wide range of topics, including:

Risk assessment in the field of information technology

Assessment of the Risk

Mitigation and Reaction

Controlling, monitoring, and reporting on risks

Candidates can opt to specialize in one of the topics and become an expert in that field in order to advance in their careers.

6- Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

The name says it all: ethical hackers are highly skilled white-collar workers who serve as the first line of defense against hacking attacks. A certification training will help you learn the complexities of hacking and discover vulnerabilities so that they may be reported in a timely manner. A CEH certification makes an ethical hacker aware of hacking methods, allowing them to identify trends and protect their own company from such attacks. Vulnerability assessment, enumeration, reconnaissance, and other similar operations are the responsibility of CEHs.

7- EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

ECSA was once known as the Licensed Penetration Tester, but it was renamed for a variety of reasons. The professional is in charge of using various penetration techniques to test the security and vulnerability of a software architecture. The five-day interactive security certification program teaches how to identify system flaws and how to apply that knowledge in the real world to ensure that an organization’s network is completely secure.

8- Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)

With so many unlawful hacking attempts and hackers attempting to exploit a company’s security system, the presence of a forensic investigator has become unavoidable. It aids businesses in identifying criminals and the methods they employ. In hacking efforts and viral attacks, CHFI trained personnel will assist with forensics. The reports will be utilized to create a more robust security system, detect a virus’s pattern, and track down the perpetrator.

9- GIAC Penetration Tester (GPEN)

GPEN is a short-term certification course that can only be obtained by experts with real-world experience and the ability to swiftly identify emerging security threats. They’ve received training in ethical hacking, penetration testing, vulnerability assessment, and a variety of other topics. In order to protect their own business, the candidate will also be educated on the legal difficulties that may arise when doing penetration testing against other firms or persons.

10- GIAC Security Essentials Certification (GSEC)

The GSEC is an intermediate certification that, when obtained by security experts, can pave the path for a long and successful career. GIAC is a well-known organization that offers many levels of security certifications, and the GSEC is one of them. The benefit of taking a GIAC program is that they don’t supply any specific study materials, instead relying on a security professional’s hands-on expertise and testing their skills. You can use it as a warm-up exercise before taking other security certification courses. The GSEC certificate is good for four years, which is a long time, and it can be renewed after that.

Security professional qualifications, such as the ones listed above and the CEH certification, are worldwide recognized, allowing you to work in any country. It leads to improved job opportunities. A cyber security course is the ideal method to get started in an IT security job where demand is high, and with the variety of certifications available, it should be simple to choose your area of concentration and become the best in it.


get 100% pass dumps

Latest SPOTO Candidates Pass Feedback

Last modified: 2022-01-21



Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.